21st May 2024
Make a Donation

A regional summit on G5 to take place on 26 June

Author : | Published: Wednesday, June 3, 2015

The heads of the five African countries involved in the South Sudan peace process will conduct a summit in Juba this month, according to the Office of the President.

They are South African, Kenya, Ethiopia, Uganda, and Tanzania. The summit will take place on the 26 June.

It will determine how the five members of the former political detainees will live in Juba.

The Press Secretary in the Office of the President, Ateny Wek Ateny said after the summit, the former political detainees will live in Juba without any protection from foreign security.

“There will be no need for South African security to continue to protect them in South Sudan,” Mr Ateny said.

The advance team of five former political detainees is currently guarded by 60 South African security personnel.

Support Eye Radio, the first independent radio broadcaster of news, information & entertainment in South Sudan.

Make a monthly or a one off contribution.

error: Alert: Content is protected !!