21st May 2024
Make a Donation

Latjor new cabinet sworn in

Author : | Published: Wednesday, February 24, 2016

A state cabinet has been sworn into office in the new state of Latjor, which was created from the former Upper Nile State.

The governor of Latjor State, Peter Lam Both, named the new ministers in a decree on Monday.

In statement seen by Eye Radio, the Deputy Governor, Advisors, Ministers, County Commissioners, Chairperson of Revenue authority, Nasir town Mayor and his deputy took oath of office.

Gatluak Liphoth Diew is the Deputy Governor.

The ministers include Gach Wol Guandong- Minister Local Government & Law enforcement, Peter Hoth Tuach -Minister Information, Culture, Youth & Sports.

He also appointed, Yien Bol Mayuak -Minister of Finance & Public Service, Nyakong Daniel Banak- Minister of Agriculture & Forestry, Nyaruach Pal Gai-Minister of Health & Environment, Moses Gai Samuel-Minister of Education, Gender & Social Welfare and Bol Puot Yut- Minister of Physical Infrastructure.

Mr Lam appointed Gatkuoth Bim Nyoak as Ulang Commissioner, John Monyjany Lual as Longechuk Commissioner, Paul Biel Chuol as Maiwut Commissioner and General Gatwech Jock Deng as Nasir Commissioner.

The governor appointed Thiel Long Kor, Latjor State Chairperson of Revenue authority and Tuek Tuek Kutey Both as Nasir town Mayor and James Yach Lul, as the Deputy Mayor.

The state is curved out from former Upper Nile State which makes Eastern Nile, Western Nile and Latjor States.

Support Eye Radio, the first independent radio broadcaster of news, information & entertainment in South Sudan.

Make a monthly or a one off contribution.

error: Alert: Content is protected !!