29th March 2023
Make a Donation

Meet Kiir’s new advisors

Author : | Published: Thursday, May 5, 2016

Clement Wani Konga, one of the 10 advisors

President Salva Kiir has appointed 10 new presidential advisors in a decree issued last night.

The appointment assigned former senior government officials to provide advice to the president in various capacities.

President Kiir only maintained four advisors from the previous administration.

In a decree read on the state’s Television last evening President Kiir appointed 6 new officials into advisory roles.

He retained Lawrence Korbandy as advisor on Legal Affairs, Tut Kew Gatluak as advisor on Security Affairs, Aggrey Tisa Sabuni as advisor on Economic Affairs, and Tor Deng Mawien as advisor on Decentralization.

Among the new appointments are; former governor of Central Equatoria state, Clement Wani Konga as advisor on Special Affairs, former Minister of Education, Dr. John Gai Yoh as advisor on Education Affairs, former Deputy Speaker, Daniel Awet Akot as advisor on Military Affairs.

President Kiir also appointed the former Deputy Secretary General of the SPLM, Dr. Anne Itto as advisor on Agriculture and Food Security, and Nhial Deng Nhial as Presidential Special Envoy.

Support Eye Radio, the first independent radio broadcaster of news, information & entertainment in South Sudan.

Make a monthly or a one off contribution.

error: Alert: Content is protected !!