26th November 2022
Make a Donation

Kiir sacks Terekeka Commissioner, 5 states MPs

Author: Michael Daniel | Published: Saturday, November 5, 2022

James Lino Malou, Terekeka County Commissioner. (Photo: Lino Malou).

President Salva Kiir fired Terekeka County Commissioner James Leno Malou along with five state legislators from different peace parties on Friday evening.

In a presidential decree read on the national broadcaster – SSBC, Kiir fired Leno Malou and appointed Warnyank Laku Buyu as a replacement.

President Kiir also made a mini parliamentary reshuffle from the states of Warrap and Jonglei.

The president relieved lawmakers; Santino Makana Akol, Gabriel Anyar Madut, Bol Machuei Akol, and Agor Malaak Agoch.

In their place, he appointed Mabior Makana Akol, Emmanuel Yol Mayar Mareng , Adriano Kiir Ayuel  and Cirilo Chol Deng Akok.

No reasons were provided for the decrees.


Support Eye Radio, the first independent radio broadcaster of news, information & entertainment in South Sudan.

Make a monthly or a one off contribution.